35 years at Keele

This will be a short post to recognise the fact that today marks 35 years at Keele University for me. 5 years ago I wrote at some length about my first 30 years, so I won’t repeat what was written then, but will provide a link to the post.

The two main things that have happened in the past 5 years are that a few months after writing that post I was appointed Acting Head of School, which I did for 16 months (see separate posts about this), and of course, in the last year, Covid-19 and its effects (again much commented on).

I’m not too sure about what the immediate future holds; these are uncertain times, so we will see how it goes over the next few months. But this is certainly an occasion to be noted!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.