A surreal Christmas post

Of course I wish anyone reading this a very happy Christmas and New Year season.

This Christmas has a surreal feeling about it for me. We only finished teaching on Friday, and then I was off to my conference in Canterbury on Sunday, getting back late Tuesday night. Yesterday was spent trying to catch up so I can genuinely take time off for the next week. Today is Christmas Eve, and I still have a few things to do at work before I can finally relax. But I’m almost there!

The other factor that is making it feel a lot not like Christmas (!) is the weather. Unseasonably warm. We rarely get snow these days, but it would normally be quite a lot colder.

Anyway, have a great Christmas, and I’ll be posting my review of 2015 before the year turns.

One thought on “A surreal Christmas post”

Leave a Reply

