The challenge of keeping up with interesting blog posts: closing down of Google Reader

As a WordPress (WP) blogger I naturally use WP to follow other WP blogs. But not everyone uses this platform, and the challenge of following other blogs was brought into focus today by the announcement that Google Reader (GR) is to close on July 1st. OK, I know that WP can follow blogs on other platforms, but I had got used to the convenient GR format. Anyway, with a little research and some useful suggestions on Facebook and Twitter, I have tried Feedly, and initially it looks good. I’ve installed it on my Android phone and on this tablet, and I’m impressed. I don’t understand why Google have done this; after all, all they have done is give opportunity to third party developers. But for now, Feedly seems an impressive product.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

