Vienna, Bradford and Aix-en-Provence

You may well wonder about the connection between these three places! Well, the answer is that I’ll be spending time in all of them in September. First up is Vienna, to visit one of the two nuclear clocks research teams I’m collaborating with. I’ve never been to Vienna, and hope to do a bit of sightseeing while there. Then it’s off to the British Science Festival in Bradford, where I have 3 chemistry sessions to run. Finally I’m attending a conference on modelling nuclear fuels in Aix-en-Provence, which is another of my major research interests. This will be especially interesting as I attended my first scientific conference there quite a few years ago! And that was about nuclear fuels too. In the midst of all this excitement, I mustn’t forget the start of the new semester on September 26th …

I’ll post more details about each of these later. It’s going to be a busy month!

Leave a Reply

