Science Communication Conference 2011

The Science Communication Conference is taking place in London next week on 25-26 May. I’m attending, and it’s the first of these conferences I have been to. Although I have been involved in Science Communication through the British Science Association for nearly 20 years, this will be the first time I have been to a conference where there will be the opportunity to hear presentations by experienced Science Communicators, and to network and interact with them and others in this exciting area.

I’ll obviously be tweeting about the conference, and posting to my blog about the sessions and activities. Also, I’ve been asked to write a report on the ‘Social media and public engagement workshop’, which sounds really interesting.

Hopefully I’ll come away from the conference with new ideas which I can use in future Science Communication activities!

Leave a Reply

