Recording lectures

This week I’ve started recording some of my lectures. I use a dictaphone to record MP3s at 128 kbps, and then use Audacity to tidy up the recordings. Finally I export them as 96 kbps MP3 files, to keep the filesize to within reasonable limits (~30 Mb for about 45 minutes). I would be interested to hear from others doing the same, and what their experience has been. Also, if you use different formats/recording levels, it would be good to know, as I’m still working on this!

Leave a Reply

