Exam marking, whisky tasting and politics

I’m currently drowning in marking: exam papers and lab books are all clamouring for my attention. The problem is that my university doesn’t give us time to finish this before the new semester starts (on Monday), so it’s all a bit stressful. To alleviate the stress I attended an excellent whisky tasting on Thursday night; more on that later. And of course, political events have distracted me a bit. I liked Alan Johnson for his common sense politics, and was sorry to see him go. But Ed Balls was always the logical choice for the shadow chancellor post, and I’m sure he’ll do a great job in taking the argument to the ConDems. And I’m relieved that Andy Coulson finally accepted that he had to go. Lots of spaces to watch! Now, which papers should I mark next?

Leave a Reply

