Research Plans for 2011

My research plans for 2011 fall into 3 sections:
(i) Completion and publication of my collaborative work on calculation of concentration-dependent solution energies for dopants in fluorides and oxides, for development of new optical materials.
(ii) Quantum mechanical modelling of dopants in inorganic materials using periodic and cluster based methods.
(iii) Modelling a range of actinide oxides, and hydrogen diffusion in these materials.
I currently have no conferences which I plan to attend, but expect that to change before long.
I will report on progress with each of these topics as and when I can!

One thought on “Research Plans for 2011”

Leave a Reply

