European Conference on Defects in Insulating Materials, 2010

I recently attended one of my regular conferences, the European Conference on Defects in Insulating Materials, which was held in Pecs, Hungary from 11-16 July. For me, this conference was really excellent, with all my current research collaborators attending, providing an unparalleled opportunity for networking, and planning future projects. Earlier in the year I defended scientific conferences against criticisms, and this conference was an excellent example of how conferences can be really effective. In a series of future blog postings, I will describe some of the topics covered at the conference, and how they link with my current research interests.

Leave a Reply

