Learning to play the ukulele!

OK, I’m a musician. An experienced trombone player and a very amateur pianist. But I’ve never played a guitar or an orchestral stringed instrument like the violin. Then my admiration for the music of George Formby sparked an interest in the ukulele, and my dear wife Angela has just bought me one as an anniversary present. So I’m going to learn to play it, and blog my progress, which will make a change from my usual posts on chemistry and politics! More when I’ve tuned it!

One thought on “Learning to play the ukulele!”

  1. Your picture looks a little like Morrissey so how about a George Formby style rendition of “William It Was Really Nothing”?

Leave a Reply

